Share Us With The World!
Books
Half My Facebook Friends Are Ferrets
Bookmark and Share
HALF MY FACEBOOK FRIENDS ARE FERRETS
BY J.A. BUCKLE

Sixteen-year-old Josh hopes to be a metalhead someday. Maybe then he would finally be considered as cool as his dad was. Right now, he's just a wannabe. He's never been kissed, he keeps getting weird mail and a big chunk of his Facebook friends are, well, ferrets. Josh documents his teenage woes with a hilariously honest voice. From arguments with his nagging mother to awkward encounters with girls, from figuring out his future band name to learning the truth about his late father, follow Josh as he navigates his embarrassments and his triumphs.

ISBN 978-1-63079-000-4
Age Level 14+ Years
Genre General Fiction
Subject Social Issues/Adolescence
Trim Size 5 1/2 x 8 1/4
Page Count 224
Language English
Price:
$16.95
Pre-Order

DOWNLOADS
Half My Facebook Friends Are Ferrets cover
Preview
WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING
“Plenty of humor, as well as some drama…Fans of Don Calame’s Beat the Band series and Brent Crawford’s Carter books will recognize and enjoy Josh and his friends.”
—Booklist Online


“Readers will feel as if they know Josh well through his daily cataloguing of his life in a journal.”
—Publishers Weekly


“J. A. Buckle had me at cornflakes sprinkled with bacon bits in this gritty, humorous book. I laughed out loud, and yet I detected an underlying current of seriousness that ran through this story like a bolt of lightning.”
—Tom Frye, author of Scratchin’ on the Eight Ball


Half My Facebook Friends Are Ferrets is fast and packed with surprises and Josh ‘The Destroyer’ is super funny.”
Geoff Herbach, author of the YA series Stupid Fast


“Not since Adrian Mole has there been such a likable, sympathetic, and consistently funny loser. Metal head and ferret lover Josh Walker is so endearingly off-center that you cannot help but root for him.”
Todd Strasser, author of Fallout


“Readers will feel as if they know Josh well through his daily cataloguing of his life in a journal…It’s easy to sympathize with Josh’s frustrations, and his sarcastic, self-deprecating narration has its moments…”
Publishers Weekly
 
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Site Map © All Rights Reserved.